No Place Like Home

Leaves of Red

Leaves of Red – by Julie Berthelot, 2014

So much of 2014 was spent doing commissioned work! So, I thought I’d post some pictures of these pieces in their new homes.

The picture above was a commission I did for Wendy Carroll. I’m so in love with this piece! And we were on the same page from day one, so it was quite an easy and fun painting to make.

Below is a mini slide show of this piece in her home, along with ‘The Valley’ which she had also purchased previously. They BOTH look like they were made for those lovely spaces! (Even though only one of them was) 😉

Thanks so much for letting me post these, Wendy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was also lucky enough to get some great pictures of another series of commissioned pieces recently. These are a follow up to the December 23, 2013 post, which was about a series of paintings I did based on my client’s travels. If you’d like to see a bit of a ‘making of’ story for these, please check out ‘The Journey‘. To see these paintings in their amazing new home, just take a look at the little slide show below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve also been drawing a lot of portraits lately, which is always a nice break from getting messy in the basement studio! Mostly they’ve been portraits of close friends and family of my clients, (which I don’t always like to post in order to guard their privacy). One fun example, though, is this portrait that my aunt commissioned of my Dad and Uncle Dan playing marbles a VERY long time ago! Love this one! 🙂

Marbles - Julie Berthelot 2014 - pencil

Marbles – Julie Berthelot 2014 – pencil on paper

That’s it for now.

If getting a commissioned piece is something that interests you, please check out my page on commissioning artwork and feel free to contact me any time for more info.

All the best!

Julie

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

