The Cardinal

The Cardinal - Julie Berthelot ©2013, 24 x 30 inches, acrylic on canvas

The Cardinal – Julie Berthelot ©2013, 24 x 30 inches, acrylic on canvas   $900

Really excited to share my new painting of a Cardinal!

The idea for this piece came when I was asked to participate in the RED HANDED show being held at Cyclelogik on Friday, Dec 6th 2013. At first, I couldn’t think of anything that I could contribute. The artwork being shown has the colour ‘red’ as a theme and needed to be no bigger than 30 x 30 inches. Red is a really difficult color to incorporate into my style of paintings, and I definitely didn’t have anything that small on hand. I also was busy trying to come up with an idea for a painting I could use as a Christmas card. (This is a crazy time of year! Am I right?!)

Then, while driving to the mall for Christmas shopping, I thought of a way I could do both! A Cardinal!

Really happy with the way it turned out! And already looking forward to painting more birds in 2014!

 

If you’d like more information about Cyclelogik and the show, please find links and info below:

RED HANDED group show – Dec 6th, 2013

Cyclelogik – Powered by Caffeine
1111A Wellington St.
Ottawa, Ontario, K1Y 2Y6
Tel: 613.722.2345
Fax: 613.248.5231
info@cyclelogik.com

 

Happy Holidays!

Julie

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

