The Home & Design Show 2013!

Here's what my booth looked like.

Here’s what my booth looked like.

It was wonderful to meet so many great people at the Home & Design Show last weekend!

I enjoyed speaking with everyone that dropped by about artwork possibilities for their spaces or just to have a chat as they enjoyed the show.

Meeting the interior designers at the show was also a big highlight for me and my booth was in the perfect spot to watch all of their presentations from the Design & Décor Stage!

I saw Sarah Kidder’s great presentations on creating a bold color palette and beautiful rooms for a reasonable price, AND I finally got to meet her in person, which was great!

I ran into Luc Crawford, one of Ottawa’s top interior designers (awarded the Consumer Choice Award for Interior Design for 2012 & 2013), and the host of my very first show for the Urban Forest series, which I’ll always be grateful for.

And, finally, Tommy Smythe from HGTV’s ‘Sarah’s House’ and ‘Sarah 101’ (among other appearances), packed a huge crowd for his presentations. He was a pleasure to watch (all 4 times!) and he was great about answering my questions on how his clients usually acquire their artwork.

Tommy Smythe presenting to a large crowd on the Design & Decor stage across from my booth.

Tommy Smythe presenting to a large crowd on the Design & Decor stage across from my booth.

My booth was also situated close to the most fun exhibitors of the show, including artists Philip Pallafray and Annie Dufort (check out their websites!) who gave me some very helpful tips for future shows.

Also, a great big thanks to my good friend Stef, for bringing me food and Starbucks on Friday night! I definitely don’t want to attempt 9 hours of Trade Show without Starbucks!

It was a great weekend and I’m already looking forward to next time!

Julie

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Home & Design Show 2013!”

  1. joliejolinne says :

    Sounds like it was a great event, Julie! I could also sit through 4 or more of Tommy’s presentations lol. One day I hope to purchase my very own Julie Berthelot original. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

