So I’ve decided to start a blog . . .

2013-08-15-picHello Everyone,

And welcome to my first, official blog post!

I’ve put off writing a blog for a while because I wasn’t sure I’d be able to maintain it, and I didn’t want to go into it half assed! I’m an artist, and I love to talk about what I do, but I wouldn’t call myself an expert on art in general, or art history. I know a bit about the business of selling art, and a little about what’s going on in the art world around Ottawa, but wouldn’t nominate myself to be the go-to for up-to-the-minute information. So what do I have to offer?

It’s simple. I’m going to tell my story in my way and hopefully entertain you as well! I thought about what I would like to see when visiting an artist’s website and, after the art and maybe the bio, I like to get to know the artist as a person, find out what their influences are, where their inspiration comes from, what their process is and even just what they’re up to right now.

So this is what I plan to write about in this blog. I’m also planning to include a lot of pictures, videos and to offer FREE stuff to the great people who follow my blog! Doesn’t that sound like fun?!

Ok, so stay tuned and I’ll do my best to bring a smile to your face with every new blog post!

Thanks for checking in!

Julie

Leave a Reply

